1st Post

March 26, 2009 at 11:41 am 1 comment

It seems only appropriate that for my first post that I should tell you a little bit about myself so that we can get this thing rolling. I’m really bad at doing this sort of thing though because my life is dreadfully uneventful. Well here it is:

I should first start out saying that I LOVE to knit. Any free time I have I am usually knitting. Even when I don’t have free time I am knitting. I obviously also like to go on the internet during my free time.  I can also crochet, but I’d rather knit.  I just think that there are a lot more cute things to knit!

The second thing that is crucial for everyone to know is that I have a puppy! I love her and there may be many a posts about her (sorry everyone!) Her name is Sophie and she’s a morkie (maltese and yorkie) To me, her face is a morkie and her ears and bodies are yorkie. She is very sassy and spunky, but at times she is just as cuddly.

crochetafghan-041

Those are the most basic things that you have to know about me. The final thing is that I am in no way an “emo” or depressed person. I am a very happy person and I don’t like to dwell on the negative. I am not going to be talking about politics, Obama, or religion. Probably the most controversial topic I’ll talk about is which is better: dpns or circular needles 🙂 That leads us to the poll of the week :

Entry filed under: Just for Fun, knitting, Sophie. Tags: , , , .

Pretty in Pink Sweater

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Clement  |  March 26, 2009 at 12:09 pm

    Such an adorable dog! and the colors are wonderful! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

March 2009
M T W T F S S
    Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Categories

twitter

Flickr Photos

sophie

sophie

scottie2.5

potholder5.5

potholder4.5

potholder2.5

More Photos

Top Posts

Your rainbow is shaded yellow.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

What is says about you: You are a joyful person. You appreciate optimism. You're good at getting people to like you.

Find the colors of your rainbow at spacefem.com.

Socks Completed Year-to-Date

4 pairs of socks in 2009
8 pairs of socks in 2008

